• Search
Magnetic Effects Lonely Robot For Guitar

Magnetic Effects Lonely Robot For Guitar

Guitar Pro 8 - Buy now

Magnetic Effects Introduce The Lonely Robot Effects Pedal For Guitar.

London, England – 19 October 2018 – Magnetic Effects are pleased to release the Lonely Robot.

The Lonely Robot is a limited edition Rat inspired overdrive/distortion pedal.

Expanded tonal options and an internal voltage doubler take this Rat inspired pedal to new sonic places. Running the gamut from overdrive though to distortion and fuzz, the Lonely Robot is a versatile drive pedal that builds upon a legend.

One of its extra features comes in the form of a post-gain active bass eq that allows for boosting or cutting of the low end.

Magnetic Effects Lonely Robot For Guitar

The EQ Control alters the amount of gain applied at specific frequencies. Turning to the right will result in a brighter, tighter tone with more gain. Turning to the left will result in a fuller tone with less gain. You can use the EQ control to alter the overall voicing of the pedal. (Note: this a tweaked version of what is commonly know as the “Reutz” mod.)

The Clip Control alters the clipping threshold. You can use the Clip control to dial in the precise amount of compression and harmonic saturation. The more gain added, the more range this control has.

In addition to the extra tone tailoring options on tap, a voltage doubler increases the headroom available.

The Lonely Robot has a high input impedance and low output impedance. This makes it compatible with buffered effects in the signal chain. The Lonely Robot uses True Bypass switching.


  • Top mounted Jacks and DC socket
  • Volume, Gain, Treble, Bass, EQ and Clip controls
  • Internal voltage doubler
  • Standard 9V DC adapter operation
  • True Bypass

Retail Price: £125 plus shipping.

About Magnetic Effects

Magnetic Effects is a company based in London, England specialising in handmade guitar pedals with practical features for guitarists.

Leave a reply



Follow on Instagram
Written by dshowmusic.com


You cannot copy content of this page